Lunch Outside

 

Such a fine day! And Grandma’s “mjaddaret borghol” would be quite a good idea! What is it with this dish? Why are people accostumed to having it in picnics? After a little reasoning, maybe it’s because it’s delicious and light, besides, doesn’t require such a budget! So maybe it became something like a tradition… It was the first time for me to try it, and I should own that it was very good! I’m not fond of Mjaddara in general but this one is different… especially with salad and yogurt…
 

  

 

 

Tea after lunch! Another tradition, but a very unhealthy one! I try to avoid it as much as possible, but I still like watching tea being poured into cups! I had to make someone pour me a cup in order to take this photo…
 
Tea after lunch! Another tradition, but a very unhealthy one! I try to avoid it as much as possible, but I still like watching tea being poured into cups! I had to make someone pour me a cup in order to take this photo…
 
How I miss summer!
Originally posted on Tuesday, May 02, 2006 on http://oeliwat.jeeran.com/archive/2006/5/44401.html

Leave a Reply

