When Momory Blurs…

 
Thursday 28/4. We gathered for the group photo of the Spanish department students… we took a million photos, with the professors, without the professors and after the group photos we went on taking shots in seperate small groups… It was just fun, I love taking photos!

The fun part is when you take the photo. However, the reflecting  part, which comes afterwards, is the real reason why I like such photos.

 
 As I was flipping through my albums, my eyes hit on one of the group photos we took at high school. One of my friends, with whom I took many photos back then, is still with me now. The same university, the same department and the same photos! No less weird than touching it felt. It flet just like yesterday when we took those high school photos, and now we are being photographed as graduates, with God’s will…

Almost 4 years passed like a blink… No matter how long it seemed before, now it feels as if it was yesterday when we first stepped into campus…

Truly, Memory is the diary that we all carry about with us…

Originally posted on  Thursday, May 04, 2006 on http://oeliwat.jeeran.com/archive/2006/5/44878.html
 

Leave a Reply

