A Very Timely Question

Yesterday as I was genuinely and completely indulged in a book I was reading, my train of thought was disrupted by my little brother Abdullah, with his unique way in calling my name “3Ala” (that’s how he pronounces it, the “O” becomes a strange vowel somewhere resembling “a”, coming from the back of his tongue)
I had no idea what he was about to say, but I decided I would remind him of what I once told him about not talking to me when I’m reading. But to tell you the truth, I don’t think he could’ve asked a more timely question. Here’s what he said:
“why should libraries always have pin-drop silence??”
Well, I suppose you can easily guess what I answered him😀

Leave a Reply

