Another thing I Love about Newborns

You get to overdose on cinnamon!

Seriuosly, why do they make this carum pudding only when someone’s is born? I learned that it’s good for mothers who have just given birth, that’s why it’s become a habit to make it when someone gives birth.
The last time I had carum before yesterday, as far as I remember, was some 15 years ago. I don’t remember whose house it was or who had given birth to whom. I remember carrying a cup of carum and goign out of a black door, then bumping into my cousin, and spilling the pudding on my clothes. Not a very tender thign to remember😀 Anyway, it’s really good, especially with sprinkles of coconut… I’m really happy we still have pregnant women in the family😀
Originally posted on Monday, July 09, 2007 on http://oeliwat.jeeran.com/archive/2007/7/264132.html

Leave a Reply

