Irony Strikes Again

So this morning I was sitting in my room staring at the stack of remote controls piled on my nightstand, and I thought to myself: “Wow! We have too many of these!” I thought of it as a blog material but then I dismissed the idea (Although I have much to say about those devices)…

Anyway, I grabbed the kids joke book that lay next to them, and opened it to a random page, in the center of which lay this joke that is supposed to be funny (I don’t blame them it’s a kids book after all). But I really found it funny for a completely different reason. It said:

كيف تعذب الكسول؟

قم بإخفاء الريموت كنترول عنه

(How can you torture a lazy person? Hide the remote control)

I was like: interesting! I’m so blogging this!! I might as well have thought of it as a sign, you never know…

Originally Posted on Wednesday, August 01, 2007 on http://oeliwat.jeeran.com/archive/2007/8/280681.html

Leave a Reply

