“There’s no Time”

This conversation took place at work few days ago, between me and another colleague…

 

N: I don’t know how he does it! That man is such an encyclopedia!

O: Yeah, tells you how much we still need to learn

N: It’s driving me crazy! How does he find time? I leave work at 5 and I’m finished, while he’s the first to come and the last to leave. Not to mention he’s pulling doubles

O: Unbelievable!

N: You know the other day I heard that Prophet Mohammad (PBUH) only slept 2 hours a day. They say the more inner peace you have, the less sleep you need.

O: Well, I do fall asleep easily when I’m feeling blue

N: seems like you have quite a bunch of skeletons in your closet!

O: Among other things…

N: Anyways, really, how does he find time?

O: This shows you that you are the master of your time

N: Right, you know Rania bought a book called time management. Says it was very good. I think we could use it

O: Again, the problem is: there’s no time to read “time management” books :p

N: Not even get them!

 

It’s a vicious circle… 
 

Originally posted on Sunday, March 25, 2007 on http://oeliwat.jeeran.com/archive/2007/3/184259.html
 

Leave a Reply

