The Great Shut-eye

The Great Shut-eye

Saturday, January 23, 2010

It’s past 2:00 am, I have to sleep

But, isn’t that boring? I mean, sleeping for hours, lying there, eyes closed, breathing in and out, doing nothing…

Thoughts began to intertwine illogically in my mind, I love it when that happens, I’m falling asleep…

It’s feels like I’ve closed my eyes for a few moments, but I hear my parents talking, it’s morning…

It wasn’t boring after all; it was good, I want more…

How blissful is that? Ya Allah!

Leave a Reply

