Jordanian/Palestenian, Tomāto/Tomäto

The other day I didn’t have my laptop because of a long and irrelevant story, so I needed to use my brother’s computer to do something, and while I did that, almost as a force of habit, I checked my twitter account, and while I did that, I opened another window to check my facebook account. So, when I opened facebook I found that my brother was already logged in. Now its been a long time since I checked his profile page but I knew that he had the Palestinian flag as a profile picture, that how I saw it in the thumbnail, but when I looked at the actual profile picture it turned out to be the Jordanian flag! The seven pointed star was cropped out in the thumbnail picutre. Honestly, I can’t remember what thought crossed my mind first, whether it was funny or a nice metaphor…

7 responses

  1. With havin so much content and articles do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright violation?
    My blog has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it looks like a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my permission. Do you know any techniques to help protect against content from being stolen? I’d definitely appreciate it.

  2. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this,
    like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you
    could do with some pics to drive the message home
    a little bit, but other than that, this is magnificent blog.
    A fantastic read. I will certainly be back.

Leave a Reply

