Snooze Shmooze

Last night, in the last hour before sunrise, someone stood by my bed and nudged me on the arm, waking me up

I did wake up, but there was nobody there. I looked around, maybe it was my father or my brother…

Nobody. I was dreaming.

After all, how could I have seen him unless it was a dream?

What was weird is that at the same exact moment I woke up, I heard the alarm going off. It was time for Al-Fajr prayer

I set the alarm to snooze and told myself I’ll get up the next time it rings.

I didn’t

And it felt like crap. When will I learn that snoozing doesn’t work?

It does not!

One response

Leave a Reply

