More Love…

 I bless the hoss from hoof to head –
From head to hoof, and tale to mane! –
I bless the hoss, as I have said,
From head to hoof, and back again!
~James Whitcomb Riley

 

 

 A horse is the projection of peoples’ dreams about themselves – strong, powerful, beautiful – and it has the capability of giving us escape from our mundane existence.  ~Pam Brown

 

 

 When I bestride him, I soar, I am a hawk: he trots the air; the earth sings when he touches it; the basest horn of his hoof is more musical than the pipe of Hermes.  ~William Shakespeare, Henry V 

 

The essential joy of being with horses is that it brings us in contact with the rare elements of grace, beauty, spirit, and fire.  ~Sharon Ralls Lemon
 

 

 In riding a horse we borrow freedom.  ~Helen Thomson

 

All I pay my psychiatrist is the cost of feed and hay, and he’ll listen to me any day.  ~Author Unknown

3 responses

    • you’re missing out. you need to tackle your fears. we all share the same planet for a reason. Though i appreciate your honesty. I used to be scared shitless of them, but the things I have learned since i got to know some are applicable to all areas of my life, and priceless. I am irrevocably hooked.

Leave a Reply

