Just a few pictures, and comments…

 

I love it when the sky takes on the shades of purple! As for theJordan Gate towers I’m not really comfortable about having such tall buildings in Amman but I have to admit, they’re good for the pictures, they look good in the background!

 

This is my cousin’s daughter,  we were at my aunt’s house and everyone was gathered in the living room but she chose to sit alone in a less crowded place to draw on her own. She was totally focused on her art. Don’t you love it when kids show such glimpses of promise and creativity?

 

A scaredy-cat horse. She looked funny standing behind the stall’s wall like that as though she were trying to sneak a peak. I’m telling you that horse seemed to have serious issues, she’d flinch just like that! I’m also not sure if it’s a she but male horses are usually more agressive

 

 “Please donate to help with the treatment for the cancer you’re causing”. Don’t get me wrong, I think this is a good idea, but I couldn’t help but notice the irony in this.  A pound of prevention is worth an ounce of cure. It’s time we took some more strict measures about things that cause cancer in the first place, say, second hand smoking in closed areas!

One response

Leave a Reply

