Life is Good Award

“The Life is Good Award” is actually a scanned Hallmark greeting card that comes with some questions to answer, so here goes nothing. (I know I don’t get it either, there’s supposed to be a picture above but I’m too lazy to copy-paste it. It’s 2 am. I’m on a vacation. whatever I just don’t want to!)

 

1. If you blog anonymously, are you happy doing this? If you aren’t anonymous, do you wish you started out anonymously, so that you could be anonymous now?

Well there were times when I thought it would’ve been nice to blog anonymously, because you know sometimes you can’t avoid get too personal with your ramblings or just because it would be different, exciting in a way. But honestly I don’t think I’m a a person who can be anonymous for a long time. Besides, I’ve been interacting with people virtually for a long time and I used to be anonymous at first but that was 2004, and I was 20. It’s kind of obsolete now if you ask me, at least for me.

2. Describe an incident that shows your inner stubborn side

I’m not stubborn, although sometimes I do refuse to give in for certain arguments for certain reasons, but generally I’m not stubborn. You can change my mind in an instant, sometimes it even borders on rediculous.

3. What do you see when you really look at yourself in the mirror?

Good question. Here’s what I see: a reflection of  myself.

4. What is your favourite summer cold drink?

Caramel vlavoured frescato, or whatever they call it in other places, that’s Costa Coffee calls it

5. When you take time for yourself, what do you do?

I read, watch a movie or something, or just daydream.

6. Is there something that you still want to accomplish in your life?

Who doesn’t? This is a question you ask to someone on their deathbed and they would still say yes.

7. When you attended school, were you the class clown, the class overachiever, the shy person, or always ditching?

The over achiever, whatever that means. I didn’t exactly build an atomic bomb but I’ve always had a high GPA.

8. If you close your eyes and want to visualize a very poignant moment in your life, what would you see?

I’m really sleepy right now, I don’t even feel like thinking what “poignant” exactly is supposed to mean. Is that good or bad?

9. Is it easy for you to share your true self in your blog, or are you more comfortable writing posts about other people and events?

That question was accidently and very deliberately ignored.

10. If you had the choice to sit down and read a book or talk on the phone, which would you do and why?

I hate talking on the phone, save for rare occasions. And I love to read. You do the math.

One response

Leave a Reply

