Ahlan Ramadan

There’s a certain something in the air that you don’t sense any time of the year, except in Ramadan. And it’s that air of spirituality, like an invisible silky mantel of tranquility has been thrown over the world, it’s that feeling that’s so exclusive to the Holy Month of Ramadan that has always made me and still makes me miss it like I miss no other time of the year.

Perhaps the general unique atmosphere of Ramadan isn’t as strong as it was when I was a child. The world was smaller then, and y world was smaller as I would still go with my father and brother to get Hummus an hour before Iftar ad it would feel like a festival, as was the case with the other Ramadani family traditions. Yes, those were simpler times, yet there’s something that hasn’t diminished with the year, but rather gets better year after year, which is the ways I’m discovering to maximize on the benefits of Ramada, and the things to learn from it.

It’s the time for reflection, for thinking of others, for exercising one’s endurance  and looking for every way possible to help another human being.

Ramadan kareem


2 responses

  1. I don’t usually comment, but I’m a loyal follower of your blog, and your posts never fail to put a smile on my face.

    this is to wish you a blessed ramadan to you and your loved ones =)

Leave a Reply

