My 2011 in Pictures

All in all, 2011 was an unpredictable year on different levels. On a personal level, I have never been a big traveler, so it wasn’t among my rational expectations that during this year I’d visit 3 different countries in 3 different continents, 2 of them for the first time, one of them being Tunisia,

which as it turned out was the country to light the match that will set the Arab World on fire. Even though the events had already started in December I guess nobody saw all what followed coming.

2011 was also a year of firsts. I have done many things for the first time and it made me learn firsthand how much you may regret it if you shied away from trying new things.

I’ve been thinking of a career shift for a long time, didn’t know that by the end of this year I would take a step towards that. Maybe not a career shift but a change in the nature of my work, which turned out to be a change in my life in general. I have been discouraged, but I’m thankful that I went ahead and did it.

I remember starting 2011 with some expectations that didn’t come true, but instead other things I didn’t even expect happened and it made me realize again and again that God always chooses what’s best for us, even if we couldn’t see it at the time. Therefore I’m starting 2012 with even bigger expectations, and I’m not afraid of being disappointed because I know that if they don’t materialize, then it’s for the best, and I’ll keep on expecting pleasant surprises.

Have an eventful 2012, in a good way

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 responses

  1. 🙂
    busy year

    horses o mashy ,,, u can`t resist,, kittens ,,, bardo okkkkkk
    bnmasheeha😛 ,,,
    amma , well
    ma fee amma!
    kolhom 7ilween
    🙂

    may 2012 bring the best in it and handed over to u in all aspects u deem vital ya 3ola ,,
    ما شاء الله عليك 🙂

Leave a Reply

