This Year, Last Year

A while ago I defined growing up as: Looking back at yourself last year and realizing how silly you were. This still hold true today. Yes, I’ve changed. Thank God for that, because my last-year self really annoys me. How?

0

Last year: I’m really tired of this, it’s eating away at me

This year:  I don’t really care

0

Last year: I feel bad because some people who are really close to me forgot my birthday

This year: I really don’t care

0

Last year: This is disappointing

This year: Yeah, but who cares?

0

Last year: I think he/she thinks so and so…

This year: I don’t give a tiny dead rat’s tail

0

See? Change is in the air. And don’t let all that apathy fool you, there’s an awful  lot of positivity in there

3 responses

Leave a Reply

